Thank you for supporting our Fall Bazaar!

Screenshot_2021-07-28_2.23.59_PM-removebg-preview.png
Screenshot 2021-12-01 4.14.53 PM.png
Screenshot 2021-12-01 4.16.10 PM.png

Book:   Fifty Words for Rain by Asha Lemmie
Date:  Tuesday, December 7
Time:  7:00 p.m.
Location:  Zoom

Contact Laura Kracke (lkracke@earthlink.net) for book and  log-in

Click here to see next year's books
Next meeting:  January 4:   Anxious People by Fredrik Backman

Screenshot 2021-06-07 9.52.02 AM.png
Screenshot 2021-06-07 9.50.34 AM.png

Dates:  Mondays, December 6 & 20

Time:  2:00 p.m.

Location:  Zoom

Contact Dorothy Patton (dep712@att.net) two weekdays before the posted event date to register.

Date:  Tuesday, December 21

Time:  2:00 p.m.

Location:  Zoom

Contact Marie Schilling (mschilling17@earthlink.net, 773-955-4949) for meeting times and log-in information

Date:  Tuesday, December 14

Time:  2:30 p.m.

Location:  Zoom

Contact Ruth Koval (rthkvl@gmail.com), 773-726-8870, to confirm meeting times and for log-in information

Time:  Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Fridays at 9:30 a.m.

Location:  Meet at the Shopping Center near the Post Office

Contact Peggy Garrett (edwpeggy@ameritech.net) to let her know if you will be joining a walk

Screenshot 2021-10-04 11.48.25 PM.png

The Spanish Group has resumed meeting in members' homes on alternate Thursdays. 

 

Contact  Agnes Zellner 

(azellner@gmail.com, 773-643-6992) for meeting times and locations.

Christmas Tree

Contact Jan O'Malley  (hddrO@sbcgloabal.net) to be added to the list to be notified of future meetings.

Chair:  Kathy Huff (773-241-7141)

Contact Chair to be added to email list.

Holiday Special

Monday, December 20
Union League Club
65 W Jackson
10:45 a.m. Concert followed by luncheon
$35 cash or check (no credit cards)
RSVP to Rosalie Guttman by December 15
773-324-2657

Date:  Thursday, December 16

Time:  3:00 p.m.

Contact Marilyn Cavicchia for link

(marilyn.cavicchia@gmail.com)

See the Monarch Butterflies Group in the news:
Screenshot 2020-11-10 at 12.36.12 PM.png
Screenshot 2021-04-16 11.16.22 AM.png
Screenshot 2021-04-16 11.16.55 AM.png

Date:  Monday, December 13

Time:  7:00 p.m.

Location:  1700 E 56th St, Apt #908

Contact Lucy Lester (lucy.lester@sbcglobal.net, 773-255-5868) for more information or to RSVP

The Movie Group plans to resume watching and discussing films in 2022

 

Chair:  Carole Landrum (773-428-8147)

Location:  Hyde Park Art Center, 5020 S Cornell Ave

Games group hopes to resume meeting in the new year.

 

Chair:  Clairan Ferronoclairan@gmail.com

Screenshot 2021-02-01 at 3.25.36 PM.png

Contact Lesley Bloch (lesley_bloch@yahoo.com) if you would like to join her, Rose Dyrud and Marilyn Helmholz for some exercise and "good, clean fun" 

Click below to see additional events