University of Chicago Service League

© 2018 by University of Chicago Service League

Service League Board and Committees

Officers and Executive Committee, 2019 - 2020


Lesley Bloch & Marilyn Helmholz

First Vice-Presidents

(Program Chair)

Second Vice-Presidents

(Membership Chair)

Nadine Foster & Judy Mazenko

Recording Secretary

Sarah Diwan & Margaret Huyck

Corresponding Secretary

(Newsletter & Calendar)

Carole Landrum

Associate Corresponding Secretary


Raiselle Resnick


Dianne Luhmann

Associate Treasurer

Ginny Meeker

Website Manager

Theodora Shih

Please reload

2016 Board Meeting

Marilyn Helmholz, Marie Schilling and Barbara Wagner at a Board Meeting

Agnes Zellner, Delores Coruthers, Bonnie Umeh, Dianne Luhmann and Marion Krentz at 2007 Board Meeting

Committee and Project Chairs


Robin Charleston & Debbie Franczek


Nadine Foster & Judy Mazenko


Laura Kracke & Margaretha Talerman

History and Archives

Barbara Wagner


Dorothy Patton & Judith Wright


Jan O'Malley

Please reload

Community Service Organization Representatives

Chicago Commons

Caroline Harney

Delta Literacy

Mary Snyder

Hyde Park Chamber of Commerce

Debbie Franczek

Hyde Park-Kenwood Hunger Programs

Agnes Zellner

Hyde Park Neighborhood Club

Julie Spielberger

Southside Center of Hope

Pat Bennett

Please reload

Special Interest Group Chairs

Contemporary Civics


Physical Activities

Twice Read Books

Lesley Bloch & Judith Wright

Please reload

Special Resources


The Computer Group meets at the Computer Resource Center in the Hyde Park Bank Building

Physical Activities

The Walking Group meets every Tuesday, weather allowing.  Service League members also can enjoy reduced rate Qi Gong classes at East Point Associates in the Hyde Park Bank Building

Please reload